Samarth Rural Educational Institute's Rajuri



SAMARTH COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & MANAGEMEN



Accredited by NAAC

Pun Code: CEGP015740

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Recognized by DTE, Govt. of Maharashtra and Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University

AISHE CODE: C-48184

On Kalyan-Nagar Highway, A/P: Belhe, (Bangarwadi), Tal. Junnar, Dist. Pune, Pin 412 410. Ph.No.: 02132-276752 Fax: 276751, Mob.: 9766588077, 9422777447 Email ID: sibmbelhe@rediffmail.com, samarthcoem@gmail.com. Web.: www.engg.sreir.org

Anti-Ragging Committee

Ref. No. SCOE&M/ 2024 -25 Commit Date: 18/06/2024 As per directives of the Government and Hon. Supreme court of India, Every professional educational institute/college (According to the Gazette of India, July 04, 2009, ASHADA13, 1931 and UGC Guidelines 2009, SP Pune University letter 2009) has to constitute Anti ragging Committee and Anti ragging Squad to curb the menace of ragging and eliminate courage of ragging.

As per the guidelines of UGC, AICTE and Savitribai Phule Pune University, Anti ragging committee.

Every year Anti ragging Committee is renewed with inclusion of First year student and parent. Anti-ragging committee is constituted as per guidelines given by UGC with the inclusion of personnel from public administrative services like Police Inspector, Taluka Executive Magistrate, and People from social service and press also included. Anti-ragging committee is competent to solve cases related to ragging.

With reference to the orders of Government and Hon'ble Supreme Court of India 'Anti Ragging Committee' has been constituted in Samarth College of Engineering for the academic year 2024-25. The following members are appointed in the committee and are expected to comply the responsibilities entrusted to them by the authority.

Sr. No.	Name of Member	Post	Designation
1	Dr. N. S. Narawade	Chairman	Principal
2	Prof. Gadekar Pradip S.	Co- Chairman	Administrative Officer
3	Prof. Dr. Nehe S. S.	Member	Assistant Professor
4	Prof. Wakale R. A.	Member	FE Co-ordinator
5	Prof. Khatode Amol L.	Member	H.O.D. of Mechanical Engg.
6	Prof. Bhor A. S.	Member	H.O.D. of Civil Engg.
7	Prof. Kothari Nirmal S.	Member	H.O.D. of E&TC Engg
8	Prof. Shegar Sneha R.	Member	H.O.D of Computer Engg.
9	Prof. Joshi Vishnu M.	Member	H.O.D. of Electrical Engg.
10	Dr. Bhaskar M. P.	Member	HOD (MBA)
Kana	Police Inspector	Member	Police Station, Belhe

12	Adv. Kokate S.V.	Member	Advocate
13	Mr. Deshpande Vijay	Member	Reporter of Dainik News
	1. 12.19 ph (1) and (1)		Paper of Lokmat / Sakal
14	Prof. Jadhav D. L.	Member	Chief Rector
15	Mr. Kasal Bajirao M.	Member	Security Incharge



Principal
Samarth College of Engineering
& Management, Belhe